Sunday, March 8, 2026

Better prepared this time?? Haha

Flying off tonight and doing last minute 想来想去 if I had missed out packing anything. 

Toilet roll! I know it’s dumb I’m not doing a backpacker holiday but … the toilet paper roll is so thin in the hotel, there’s basically no toilet paper in the public toilets. 
Our trip in Jan - hubby told us “don’t need to pack tissues. They have it on the table.” Then lil’ one and I were paperless-shocked when we realised there’s no tissue on the restaurant table. Whatever they had there is not suitable to wipe ourselves after reliving ourselves. But we weren’t so dumb afterall, we did pack a few packs of dry and wet tissues just that it wasn’t enough for our trip. We were in the supermarket anyway, things are cheap there anyway. 

This trip, packed a (1) toilet roll and 省吃俭用吧. When toilet paper is provided in public toilets then we use theirs. If not, at least I have this. Plus if my menses were to come during the hols I’ll definitely need more. Sigh…..why why why? Speaking of which, I remember long time ago I was complaining to my friend that my menses had to come when I was so looking forward to onsens, she said would take something to delay menses when she goes on holidays. Uhh…I don’t like to take things unnecessarily lah. Now I found out it’s called Norethisterone. 
(2) the leg sticker to relief my calf tiredness. I’m not climbing mountains but I’m sure going to walk a lot more than what I would do in SIN. I usually buy these in Japan, use some and bring home the rests + one to two extra boxes. Since I saw these in the drawer, pack lor! 
(3) Oximeter. I should have a blood pressure machine lah but … duh if only I bought the wrist one for travelling. Why oximeter? Coz when I wanted to test hubby’s O2 level in the high altitude places we were in, he couldn’t slip on my Apple Watch 😂. 



Health matters 

Slightly better sleep last night. I don’t know if hubby pinch or tried to scratch/grab me coz I put the pillow standing between us. For HBP - I’m reassured for now. Just hope it continues this way, and holiday will lower my cortisol in some way. Don’t want to rely on medication, hope not heading in the same direction, so now need a proper healthy diet when I’m back. Haha! Actually I will coz I’ll need to go vegetarian for a week after my trip 🪷.


Saturday, March 7, 2026

Medication

Dropped by GP to get altitude medication - Acetazolamide for both of us (hubby didn’t want to go to his GP to get medication 🤨) as well as extra Soden for lil’ one. She ran out of that after her last tonsilitis treatment.

Honestly I didn’t know about such thing exists until MH asked me if I brought it with me. I told her “ehh…too late.” 🤣


Consultation with Dr Tan
Before he saw me, the staff took my blood pressure. 


Numbers shocking or not? I was rushing into the clinic so was breathless. Crossing fingers that I’m ok, but with the few measurements at this high number it’s quite concerning right? 
But I only managed 3hrs sleep before I was woken up from sleep and couldn’t sleep for the next 2hrs. I think I only managed another 1.5hrs sleep after that. 




He said “so after you have climbed up. You need to continue eating then you climb again.” I burst out laughing “I’m not climbing and I’ve reached high enough no need to go up higher anymore. I’m not so clever.” He looked at me so serious lor! I think doctors have no sense of humour.

Packed medication in lil’ one’s carryon, risky to pack in checked luggage. 


High altitude drink
We bought to drink in our Jan trip. So I think should insists hubby to buy more. We had 3 bottles extra which we didn’t drink so he packed it for this trip. 
Hopefully I’m an expert now in managing him. Aiyoh! I really have to pray hard he’s ok. 


Essential oil 

I always pack Breathe Again with me on every trip. It was in a way helpful for me, and when someone in the group up to Yulong Snow Mountain experienced dizziness I offered her Breathe Again. She said she felt much better and the smell is nice, ok I dunno if the lady was just being tactful. It helped me coz this dumb dumb girl (me) wanted to act smart …… spaced out oxygen tank usage on the way up to 4000+m then the moment I stepped out of the gondola - 😵‍💫 Dizzy 😵‍💫. Haha! Immediately squirt O2 and sniffed my Breathe Again


This trip I check and realise yes it does help in high altitude. I had to pack eucalyptus globulus coz hoping can ease hubby heart palpitation. Aiyoh! And he refuse to get medication here, you think eventually will I get HBP coz I’m so worried for him? Hopefully he will feel better this trip. Torlong 观音菩萨 bor pi bor pi him. 




Friday, March 6, 2026

Omg! The place I wanted to go

 This popped up in my Instagram 




Immediately I recalled that this is one of the place together with Frauenfeld and (if possible on another day) Schaffhausen that I KIV-ed I should visit when I was still flying. 

I never got the chance coz I wasn’t guaranteed a ZRH flight that often, and when I did I was studying. So no sightseeing. And then …..🤰🏻 👶. 😭

When Che-che came along and I tagged on hubby’s trips to Switzerland 🇨🇭 , I end up bringing her somewhere else. When mom joined us, I planned a trip to Schaffhausen.  
Wish I have the chance to go back 🇨🇭 one day. There’s just some unparalleled magic in the country that makes me want to be there.


Thursday, March 5, 2026

BP monitors + BP

Went to buy a new BP monitor as the one we have at home is spoilt. We haven’t been using it recently until I needed to check on myself, after that high BP recording during my health checkup, to make sure I’m not falling into there and needing 💊. With the trip coming up, I wouldn’t want to suddenly collapse overseas. 


We were using this HEM-7600T blood pressure monitor


I love this coz I didn’t have to deal with the cumbersome tube, just kiap this sleek designed monitor on arm and press the button. It’s so compact that it’s so easy for storage. And most importantly it records into my phone seamlessly together with my Omron body composition weighing scale. 
When I tried to use it, it just wouldn’t inflate after few tries and changing batteries. Dunno where lao huang (漏风), anyway I think it’s time the thing spoil coz hubby bought it quite some time back in 2019 or maybe 2020.该坏了 coz warranty is over 🤣. 


At Guardian - lots of selection with the simple bulky ones that cost less than $100. But I knew what I want, get back the same tubeless monitor. However before I picked that up to the cashier I noticed another machine - HEM 7383T. Afib. WTH is that? Didn’t want to linger around longer as I was googling what is Afib, so walked out of Guardian. (I think that day’s CCTV they will see this suspicious woman walking in and out 3x) Sat down for lunch and made some comparison, I prefer to make a better researched purchase. And of course the cheapskate me had to compare prices in Shoppee and Guardian and Watsons. I can get it $1 cheaper in Shoppee but that is without shipping fees or maybe it’s free shipping. 重点 is I can’t get it the next day, I need to check my BP these days to make sure I’m ok





So why are two monitors running a promo at the same price? 
7600T : UP $233 now $169 ($64 cheaper)
7383T : UP $219 now $169 ($50 cheaper)
Why is 7383T UP cheaper? Is this 7383T an older model compared to 7600T? Or is it due to the more intelligent system so more ex? When is manufacturing/ launched date? Lots of questions, so that means researching via Google, reviews in Google and YouTube. 

In the end I settled for 7383T coz of the Afib function. Heck the inconvenience with the tube. We anre old folks liao, so need better detection. Especially so for hubby who has high BP. 


OMRON BP HEM-7383T


Is it necessary to have this measured? 



What is AFib?







To read more, click on this —> What to know about atrial fibrillation? 



🚗 🚗     HOME    🚗 🚗

Back home did my measurement. 


Hmmm….. dystolic is considered high? 😮 Tho my BP is not hitting the roof like the other day - that was freaking scary. 




So now I need to relax, too much stress, need to avoid the stress source 😬








Took a break from housework

to get myself more tired. Crazy! I just needed to get my mind off things. Hoping to lower cortisol and lower my blood pressure. 


So funny. While I was doing housework the man went to gym. I went awhile later after he came back. 


@ 1.36pm


Walking to the gym takes me less than 3mins but jam this music to get my adrenaline going first. I always play this when I do my gai-gai at Marina Bay. Speaking of which, I should go back one super early morning after I’m back from my trip. 


At the threadmill I switched to this video. I change about with running and walking videos but all with Switzerland scenery 😂. Makes me forget I’m exercising coz my eyes is concentrating on the video. I wish I can secure the phone at eye level tho, my neck is painful from looking down for the whole 1hr 10mins. 
When I used to ‘cycle’ before my knee problem, I’d watch the cycling videos.


I was just getting warmed up


Feels a little better to sweat it out. But I’m still reeling in anger over mxxxx, something that bxxx mentioned. Bor daiji cwer daiji. Want me to get a mental breakdown is it?
Stomach growling in hunger, actually was hungry more than an hour ago. 

Had a late lunch. 

Deleted a bulk of it

I hope I’m ready for the coming trip. 

Deleted the iMovies from phone, deleted all the photos I don’t need. Coz usually I keep them in the deleted folder until I confirmed the iMovie can playback. 


Actually why still 1/2 storage used. Sigh….




I have voice memos which I need to transfer. I can’t figure out how. If only the xpand Sandisk can do. 

Now I won’t do anymore iMovies. I’ll take time to clear more photos from all the past holidays so that it’ll be ready for collage. 
Need to pack luggage and register MFA. Plus too many things happening, will blog it soon. 

Tuesday, March 3, 2026

Cortisol level up

Just so many things happening around me. I’m too stressed. 

Worried about lil’ one (which is a lot of things), angry with lil’ one not taking care of herself her tonsillitis, worry about something else, my iMovie pressure. I mean it’s suppose to be happy thing right since going another holiday. iMovie pressure is quite silly but I guess I do get aggitated and gancheong easily. Then another stupid thing that add on to my stress and bad mood. 

Then insomnia, my blood pressure went up. 155/122. It’s damn high I thought the machine is spoilt. Doctor said it’s high. It’s not supposed to be that high! My blood pressure is normal so to see these “hitting the roof” numbers is scary. Must be all the insomnia and bad sleep causing the high bp. I choose to think that is the cause and not because of another stupid bor-liao thing that is making me even more stressed.

For the last few weeks my sleep has been interrupted. Tossing and turning but cannot sleep. 2am, 3am, 4am my eyes still big big like owl, brain still alert, ears alert as suddenly hubby will be talking in his sleep. I’ve been doing lots of deep breathing as my lungs seem to be heavy, as if someone is sitting on my chest. Can’t be the pillow right? I’ve already changed my pillow to the cradlesloth pillow. And that was the bestest pillow I ever slept on! Then I don’t know why but hubby has been more aggressive in his sleep now, he’s been fighting with someone in his nightmare. He has talked and then punched me 😂, then scratched and grabbed me when he sleeps on his left side. I hope I’m not the person in his nightmare. When he sleeps on his right side, he has knocked down things from the side table. This has been ongoing for many months, but it has gone worse the past few weeks. So when I’m trying to sleep suddenly he punch or scratch/grab me. For the last few weeks, I’ve been trying hard to sleep. Exhale out slowly thru my mouth wondering if I’d die in my sleep coz I have trouble breathing in the night. Seems an eternity but still can’t sleep. When I am about to doze off, he comes and punch / scratch/grab me. Wah… then I cannot sleep again. Earplugs on to block out his snoring, lavender oil on wrists to coax me to orh orh and now I need to put a pillow behind me. Yet he can push the pillow to my back. Wah…..why he keeps having nightmares? 

My heart heavy my head heavy. Been having headache for past 2 weeks. I probably need to go to a temple and meditate. I actually did play some Buddhist songs just to calm myself down. 

Too stressed until my menses didn’t come. Which is not what I want coz I prefer to go on a holiday without the hassle of having my menses. But yes it means I’m under stress. So leychey! Somemore going china where gotta squat in toilet. I can’t squat properly. No bidet. Wah piang eh. 

Then I have another worry. My health check report came back. I definitely need to monitor and do another mammogram again. Sob sob.. women basically go thru torture to kiap the neh neh. It’s so painful. Just hope it’s nothing serious. Pap smear also not done yet in my health checkup, hopefully I’m healthy. 

Then some bloody nonsense from …. Fuck lah! World so much problem and still gotta add this borliao thing.

Think you may not know what I’m typing, my words are incoherent now. I type as I think, I think with everything jumbled up. Just know that I’m angry, I’m worried, I’m stressed. And I need to get this out.